Workout Update

I posted about my post injury training and racing goals last Monday and wanted to give a brief update on how things are going one week in.

This past week has gone surprisingly well on the running front! I’m feeling like racing is definitely a possibility in the near future. I was able to run a total of 9.5 miles this week over 4 different runs. That feels pretty good considering I’m just getting back into it after physical therapy! I also did some walking and 1 pure barre class.

Being able to run a significant distance is super exciting but I’m realizing more and more that I need to ease back into it. Increasing my mileage too fast would easily put me back into injury land in no time. That being said, the progress I’ve made feels really good. And the endorphins aren’t too shabby either. I think for the next 2-3 weeks, my goal is to run between 8 and 12 miles and then only increasing by a mile or two per week after that.

This weeks workout goals include:
– running 3-4 times
– pure barre 2 times (need to buy a new month package, so this may or may not happen)

On a non-workout front, I’m attending a free beginning meditation class this week & I’m super stoked. I feel like it qualifies as a “workout” just in a different sense! I’ve always been really interested in meditation and I think for someone like me who is easily stressed, it could be very important for my health as well. I’ll give an update on how it goes.

I hope you all have a great week and enjoy getting your sweat on!

20130908-222254.jpg

On a random side note, I decided to add this picture taken at the Chihuly museum because I don’t have any recent or stock workout photos. Ha!

One Comment Add yours

  1. hayleyhobson says:

    thanks 🙂 you too..enjoy getting your sweat on!

Leave a Reply

