What I Ate Wednesday

on

Today is a real big day.  February is already lining up to be one awesome and busy month!

You may ask why this is turning into such a special month and while there a lot of things going on, the most important one is that MY SISTER IS IN LABOR!!!!

She’s been in labor for a solid 17 hours.  There’s no telling when he’s going to pop out but my guess is sooner than later.  I CANNOT wait to meet the little guy when I’m there next week!

Breakfast 8:30 AM

cereal

This is a bowl of mom’s natural whole grain cereal.  Super tasty and has 5 grams of protein per serving.  Not too shabby cereal…

Lunch 12PM

greek yogurt lunchGreek Yogurt is all that is awesome.  Lately I’ve been a fan of this combo:

  • Fresh strawberries
  • honey
  • granola
  • coconut
  • slivered almonds
  • chia seeds

I came home a tad bit early from work because of all the texts and phone calls I was getting from family.  It was hard to focus with all the excitement.  I decided to take advantage of the extra time at home to cook up some big meals to have left-overs for the rest of the week.

Dinner: 5:30 PM

fish dinner

I made a fillet of tilapia and a GIANT pot of red chard risotto.  I made this same risotto on Sunday and it was soo good.  The leftovers were seriously just as good.  I think this might be my favorite dish lately.  I should definitely write a post about this recipe, since I made it from scratch.  It’s very easy to make, it’s just the time in front of the stove stirring that takes a bit.  I also roasted some veggies I had laying around.

veggies

This included:

  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • parsnip
  • pumpkin seeds

Covered in olive oil, salt pepper and some crush red pepper.  I think the pumpkin seeds as a nice nutty and crunchiness to the veggies.  I enjoyed this combo.  Dinner was so filling tonight.  Normally, I like a smaller dinner but I enjoyed it all way too much.

Evening

cat & ice cream

My night was joined by these two lovelies.  A little bit of ice cream, a little bit of cat.  I can’t really asked for much more…except a brand new baby!

If he looks even remotely as cute as this guy (his cousin), I know he will be the cutest kid on the block.

dylan

 

I cannot wait til Tuesday where I get to be in the land of sun, palm trees, friends & family.

palm trees

 

Leave a Reply

