Homemade Mocha

on

With all the snow days here in Seattle, I’ve been craving a tasty caffeinated drink but didn’t want to battle the weather to get it. That’s how the super easy homemade mocha was born.

frothing mocha

I have tried making mochas before with a variety of ingredients, but when I saw this simple recipe for a white mocha, I figured I would take concoction making back a step and go for the easiest route.  It totally worked.

 

Ingredients (1 mug) -Print it here!

  • 1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup milk of your preference
  • 1/2 cup coffee

chocolate chips

Instructions

  • Make coffee dark, you can use more coffee beans with a smaller amount of water than normal.  As always, I highly recommend the chemex for all your coffee making needs.
  • mug and chemex

 

  • Put chocolate chips and milk in a mug, microwave for 2 minutes.
  • Stir until mixed together.
  • Add in coffee.
  • Use handheld electronic froth-maker (mine is $3 from Ikea) to make it like a coffee shop drink!
  • Evan stirring mocha

 

  • Enjoy 🙂

homemade mocha

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rachael says:

    Julia, I googled “homemade mocha” and came up with your post. I just made it and it’s delish! I have a feeling I’ll be using this recipe again. Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

