Friday Love

on

Here is an accumulation of music, videos and randomness that I am loving.

I got a lot of these videos from Got a Girl Crush.  Check them out for sure.  Also, I recently joined pinterest and am obsessed.  I love being able to put all of my favorite things from the blogs I read in one place.  For all you non-Seattlite out there, the weather update is this:

5 snow days in a row.

snow trail

 

leaves with snow

currently raining buckets on top of the snow outside.  So now imagine this cover in water.

footsteps in snow

 

Santigold’s new single “Big Mouth” super fun and pumps you up!


This is: Nat Baldwin “weights”.  He is from the Dirty Projectors.  I recently bought his “Most Valuable Player album”.  I find his voice with the bass mesmerizing.


I recently heard Aimee Mann on the show Portlandia (a super hilarious episode by the way).  And I really appreciated her honest, 90s vocals.  I bought the soundtrack from “Magnolia” featuring Aimee almost completely.  Loving it so far.

MADE IN ICELAND from Klara Harden on Vimeo.  This girl trekked around Iceland on her own.  This is an amazingly beautiful representation of her trip.  Gotta love the girls doing kick ass things.

Zooey Dechanel and Joseph Gordon-Levitt “What are you doing New Years Eve?”  I love this duo, it makes me so happy.

If you haven’t already checked it out, Zooey Deschanel has a youtube channel: hellogiggles.

Leave a Reply

