Rainy with a chance of cats

It is super cold and rainy here right now.

I mean, can we talk about this 10 day forecast?  Looks like it won’t be ’til next Wednesday that we’ll have some sun.  At least I have the best excuse to stay home in my pajamas–  cats. Two cats to be specific.  We are watching them for my aunt and uncle over the holidays and less than 24 hours after having them here, Evan and I are in serious discussions about getting one for ourselves.

Today, I’m swaping out a recipe (sorry) for a little link love:

whidby and me

I have been dreaming about this since I got home.

A useful gift.

Owl calendar anyone?

I can’t decide if this is cool or creepy.

Staying warm & dry have become two things I think about most often.

A new way to paint your nails and an ultra modern look.

A recipe from one of my favorite vegetarian & gluten-free blogs.

Did you know that Troy Barnes (Donald McKinley Glover) from the NBC Show Community is a rapper?  You can sample his most recent album on itunes.

I ran across this print at work today and I really like it.  For those of you who don’t know, 1000Museums is the small business I am working for that just so happens to be owned by my aunt & uncle.  We sell archival prints from museums and artists all over the world.

In other news…

lunch

This has been my staple lunch salad as of late and I am obsessed! Farmer’s market lettuce, radish, and smoked gouda with some avoocado and tasty salami.  Add a side of roasted brussel sprouts and I am one happy muncher.

apple crisp

I also made some uber delicious apple crisp.  I used the recipe from Clean Food with a few adaptations… recipe to come!

Now where did those cats go off to…

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Angela Ott says:

    Dear You,

    I miss you. Seeing you with that kitty also reminds me of my kitty. I had a kitty named Baby who looked JUST like that kitty in your arms. She passed away several summers ago and I miss her. I also miss you because you’re very funny and anthro-minded, like me. Anyway, cute post and I just wanted to say hi.

    Take care,

    Angela O. 🙂

  2. ywcakatie says:

    That lunch salad looks incredible! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

