Crepes

There’s something about not feeling well and just wanting something delicate and delicious.

I’m exhausted. My body is exhausted. My sore throat is killing me.  But somehow these crepes just seemed worth the effort.

This was the first time I’ve made crepes.  I used this recipe from the food network.  They are actually the easiest thing to make and just take ingredients you usually have sitting around the kitchen.  I substituted unsweetened coconut milk for the regular milk because I didn’t have any.  They were delightful.  I made the sweet variation of crepes where I added some sugar and vanilla.  But the website also had the savory variation.

If you want one, let me know because I have extra.

Now I’m going to go take a nap with this in my stomach. Enjoy a blissful Saturday.

Leave a Reply

